Seleccionar idioma:
Realizar Donación - Mods Premium - Portfolio



Este sitio utiliza cookies propias y de terceros. Si continúa navegando consideramos que acepta el uso de cookies. OK Más Información.
* ADK portal change size of a block
  Leído 1820 veces
* Viendo el foro
 0 Usuarios y 1 Visitante están viendo este foro.


*
Oct 19 2013


Hello

I wanna change the size of my adk portal blocks.

At the moment it is=
*

I want the block to take in the full page (I'm not going to add right or left blocks.

Also i want to show the blog post instead of just the title and the creator.

The code of that is:

Código: [Seleccionar]
<?php

global $smcFunc$context$scripturl$modSettings$txt$settings;

$limit 5;

$sql $smcFunc['db_query']('','
SELECT co.id_initial, co.subject, co.body, co.time, co.id_cat, co.icon, co.id_member, ca.id_cat, ca.title,
mem.avatar, mem.real_name, mem.id_member,
IFNULL(a.id_attach, 0) AS id_attach, a.filename, a.attachment_type
FROM {db_prefix}blog_comments AS co, {db_prefix}blog_categories AS ca, {db_prefix}members AS mem
LEFT JOIN {db_prefix}attachments AS a ON (a.id_member = mem.id_member)
WHERE co.is_started = {int:s} AND co.id_cat = ca.id_cat AND mem.id_member = co.id_member
ORDER BY co.id_initial DESC
LIMIT {int:limit}'
,
array(
'limit' => $limit,
's' => 1,
)
);

$context['info'] = array();

$width 50;
$height 50;

while(
$row $smcFunc['db_fetch_assoc']($sql))
{
$image '<img src="'.$settings['images_url'].'/post/'.$row['icon'].'.gif" alt="" />&nbsp;';

$context['info'][] = array(
'id' => $row['id_initial'],
'id_member' => $row['id_member'],
'member' => '<a href="'.$scripturl.'?action=profile;u='.$row['id_member'].'">'.$row['real_name'].'</a>',
'avatar' => $row['avatar'] == '' ? ($row['id_attach'] > '<img width="'.$width.'" height="'.$height.'" src="' . (empty($row['attachment_type']) ? $scripturl '?action=dlattach;attach=' $row['id_attach'] . ';type=avatar' $modSettings['custom_avatar_url'] . '/' $row['filename']) . '" alt="" class="avatar" border="0" />' '') : (stristr($row['avatar'], 'http://') ? '<img width="'.$width.'" height="'.$height.'"src="' $row['avatar'] . '" alt="" class="avatar" border="0" />' '<img width="'.$width.'" height="'.$height.'"src="' $modSettings['avatar_url'] . '/' $smcFunc['htmlspecialchars']($row['avatar']) . '" alt="" class="avatar" border="0" />'),
'subject' => $row['subject'],
'time' => timeformat($row['time']),
'id_cat' => $row['id_cat'],
'title' => $row['title'],
'icon' => !empty($row['icon']) ? $image '',
'cat' => '<a href="'.$scripturl.'?blog='.$context['blog']['id_user'].';sa=cat;id='.$row['id_cat'].'">'.$row['title'].'</a>',
);
}
echo
'
<table style="width: 100%;">'
;

foreach(
$context['info'] AS $post)
{
echo'
<tr>
<td style="width: 60px;">
'
.$post['avatar'].'
</td>
<td>
<div class="smalltext">
'
.$post['icon'].'<a href="'.$scripturl.'?blog='.$post['id_member'].';sa=topic;id='.$post['id'].'" style="font-weight: bold;">'.$post['subject'].'</a> '.$txt['by'].' '.$post['member'].' '.$txt['on'].' '.$post['time'].'
</div>
</td>
</tr>'
;
}

echo
'
</table>'
;

?>

Can anybody help me with this?

Short summary:

Block size has to be the full width of the page

Block has to show the blog post content together with the title and the creator.

RC5

Mensajes: 27

Ver Perfil 

En línea

*
Oct 20 2013


Go to Admin -> Adkportal -> Adk Portal -> Settings -> And uncheck

Activate left column    
Activate right column

ADK Portal 3.0.2
2.0.11
www.smfpersonal.net
#1

Mensajes: 8631

Ver Perfil  SMFPersonal 

En línea

*
Oct 20 2013


Go to Admin -> Adkportal -> Adk Portal -> Settings -> And uncheck

Activate left column    
Activate right column

Thanks,

What about showing the content in the blog as well?

So i want to show the title, author and content. Not only the title and the author.

RC5
#2

Mensajes: 27

Ver Perfil 

En línea

*
Oct 20 2013


Try with this:
replace
Código: [Seleccionar]
$context['info'][] = array(
'id' => $row['id_initial'],

with
Código: [Seleccionar]
$context['info'][] = array(
'id' => $row['id_initial'],
'body' => $row['body'],

and replace this:
Código: [Seleccionar]
</div>
</td>

with this:
Código: [Seleccionar]
</div>
<div class="smalltext">',$post['body'],'</div>
</td>

ADK Portal 3.0.2
2.0.11
www.smfpersonal.net
#3

Mensajes: 8631

Ver Perfil  SMFPersonal 

En línea

*
Oct 20 2013


Try with this:
replace
Código: [Seleccionar]
$context['info'][] = array(
'id' => $row['id_initial'],

with
Código: [Seleccionar]
$context['info'][] = array(
'id' => $row['id_initial'],
'body' => $row['body'],

and replace this:
Código: [Seleccionar]
</div>
</td>

with this:
Código: [Seleccionar]
</div>
<div class="smalltext">',$post['body'],'</div>
</td>

Thanks that was perfect!

Just one more thing, Is it possible to make it that after a certain amount of characters (letters, spaces, points, ...) a button will show up with Read more?

King Regards

Arno

RC5
#4

Mensajes: 27

Ver Perfil 

En línea

*
Oct 20 2013


Can you provide me a url of your forum?

ADK Portal 3.0.2
2.0.11
www.smfpersonal.net
#5

Mensajes: 8631

Ver Perfil  SMFPersonal 

En línea

*
Oct 20 2013


Can you provide me a url of your forum?

It is still on a localhost xampp server, I want it to be fully functional before i launch it. I can give you printscreens tho...

But i mean like if i typed 1000 characters for example, There will be a button with read more... that links the person to the article.

And before i go any further, is it possible to make the title text bigger as well?

RC5
#6

Mensajes: 27

Ver Perfil 

« Última Modificación: Octubre 20, 2013, 12:55:00 pm por TheBliveon »
En línea

*
Oct 20 2013


replace
Código: [Seleccionar]
<div class="smalltext">',$post['body'],'</div>

with
Código: [Seleccionar]
<div class="smalltext">',Adk_truncate($post['body'], 200)'</div><br /><br />
<div class="smalltext" align="right"><a href="'.$scripturl.'?blog='.$post['id_member'].';sa=topic;id='.$post['id'].'">Read more...</div>

200 is the large of characters of that post.

ADK Portal 3.0.2
2.0.11
www.smfpersonal.net
#7

Mensajes: 8631

Ver Perfil  SMFPersonal 

En línea

*
Oct 20 2013


replace
Código: [Seleccionar]
<div class="smalltext">',$post['body'],'</div>

with
Código: [Seleccionar]
<div class="smalltext">',Adk_truncate($post['body'], 200)'</div><br /><br />
<div class="smalltext" align="right"><a href="'.$scripturl.'?blog='.$post['id_member'].';sa=topic;id='.$post['id'].'">Read more...</div>

200 is the large of characters of that post.

Parse error: syntax error, unexpected ''</div>

 ' (T_CONSTANT_ENCAPSED_STRING), expecting ',' or ';' in E:\xampp\htdocs\website\adkportal\blocks\LastTopicsBlog.php on line 60

+ Can i make the title bigger as well? I'm sorry but i'm really bad in coding.

RC5
#8

Mensajes: 27

Ver Perfil 

« Última Modificación: Octubre 20, 2013, 12:57:37 pm por TheBliveon »
En línea

*
Oct 20 2013


My mistake :P

replace this.
Código: [Seleccionar]
',Adk_truncate($post['body'], 200)'
with this
Código: [Seleccionar]
',Adk_truncate($post['body'], 200),'

ADK Portal 3.0.2
2.0.11
www.smfpersonal.net
#9

Mensajes: 8631

Ver Perfil  SMFPersonal 

En línea




Otros temas de su interes

Strange problem after reinstall Skyflash Marzo 24, 2012, 06:12:24 pm
Error while trying to revert from adk portal 3 to adk portal 2.1.1 damouse Abril 19, 2014, 12:18:54 pm *
Problem installing Adk portal Trax Junio 22, 2011, 08:12:32 am
error by installing portal ShemaleYvi Agosto 15, 2011, 01:11:41 pm
flash module? for portal thecoo1est Julio 26, 2011, 11:14:14 pm
Download module HowTo request Skyflash Abril 08, 2012, 02:56:06 pm



Usuario:
Contraseña:
Sesión:
hermes bracelet replica, christian louboutin replica, van cleef and arpels replica, red bottoms replica, cartier love bracelet replica christian louboutin replica, christian louboutin replica, hermes bracelet replica,